Let The Adventure Begin!

It's Me

Greetings everyone!

My name is Sophie and I am a nudist! (Or a Naturist)

No matter what you call me, the main point is that I hate wearing clothes. I have never liked wearing clothes. My favorite state is to be completely naked. And I have always felt this way. This is NOT a sexual thing, this is a way of living a natural life.

I was born the middle of three girls. My father was a traveling professor of literature. Because of his career we moved around a lot and never stayed in one place very long. Sometimes (more often actually) he would leave my mother and sisters at home and he would travel from school to school, sometimes for weeks at a time. Because it was just us girls at home, my mother didn’t feel we should be required to wear clothes. (Very smart mother) We weren’t “Nudists” per se, just a bunch of women who didn’t see the need to get dressed. I was born naked and I stayed naked. We had the option to put on clothes if we wanted, but we really didn’t want to. My older sister had more of a social life and wore clothes more than the rest of us. My mother was nude most of the time, but because of needing to do the shopping she would wear clothes more as well. But, my younger sister and I were naked naked naked all day all night! Our mother was our teacher most of the time, so we didn’t need to leave the house very often. I was living the perfect naked life!

My mother, sisters and I would take many vacations as well. We traveled all over the world. I don’t believe it was her intention, but because she raised three naked loving girls, we would frequent nude beaches and resorts. If we couldn’t find one of those at a destination we would rent a country home or some other secluded location where we were free to be nude. I’ll say it again. I love my mother for letting me grow up so free.

So, ever since I have worked my hardest to be as naked as I could be. I currently live in a small town in Romania. I chose this location because of his proximity to a nude beach and on a visit I found a house for rent that has a moderately sized garden out back surrounded by a high stone wall. I have walked all around the house and the town. I have climbed trees and gone to the top of mountains. There is no way for anyone to see the nude girl that resides behind that wall and that is the way I like it.

I frequent the nude beach, even when it is not the season. Being nude outside around people or completely solitary makes me feel so alive. I feel one with nature in the state of which God originally made us.

I hope you all will come back to read more of my stories and thoughts as I post them.

Thanks for reading!

About The Nude Writer

Im a Nudist/Naturist. I was born naked and I live naked. These are my stories and thoughts about body image, clothes free living, and anything else. Enjoy
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Let The Adventure Begin!

  1. Anna says:

    Seems you gotta great life!!! Thanks for writing about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jonathan Palmiter says:

      I definitely share your dislike for clothes, although it seems so unusual for a woman to feel that way. I wasn’t fortunate enough to grow up in a home where clothes were seldom worn. My loving mother was a prude, but I loved her dearly. I found places and ways to be nude as much as possible as I grew up. For the last 13 years, I’ve been a member of five different nudist resorts and lived in three of them full time and still live in one. I’m nude nearly 24/7–reluctantly getting dress once a month to do grocery shopping and see my doctor, bot of which I do on the same day. The longest time I’ve gone nude is a month and a half.

      Like

  2. natbiss says:

    What an interesting life! I can’t wait to read more amazing stories.

    Like

  3. limogesguy87 says:

    Indeed, yours does sound like a wonderful upbringing and continuing lifestyle. I’m going to follow you to read more. Just know I’m going to get jealous …

    Like

  4. johnkutensky says:

    Welcome to WordPress! I’m looking forward to reading!

    Like

  5. topperc says:

    Love your spirit and writing. Keep it up!

    Like

  6. tony710 says:

    From one nudist to another, great writing & lovely to read. Its a wonderful lifestyle.
    Keep up the great writing please ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. barry thompson says:

    What a great read, thank you for sharing your experiences. Like another reader, I’m definitely jealous ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Reblogged this on The Naturist Page and commented:
    An absolutely great blog of Natural Living and becoming a Nudists / Naturists without realizing it until it happen! Great story Sophie, your nude adventures have only started! =)

    Like

  9. An absolutely great blog of Natural Living and becoming a Nudists / Naturists without realizing it until it happen! Great story Sophie, your nude adventures have only started! =)

    Like

  10. The Activist says:

    I’d love to have a house and a garden and live a life as naked as possible. As it is we live in a city and have no garden.We can though dream.We go naked camping in the Spring and Summer and belong to a naturist club,so its not all bad. I try and focus on all this and more in my naturist blog which people can read at http://www.freewilluk.wordpress.com ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. john durkee jr says:

    can miss Sophie Rolstad be friends with someone who is not a nudist?

    Like

  12. ozcloggie says:

    Nicely put. It should be a relaxing part of life – here comes my ‘mantra’: at the right time, in the right location and company. Thanks for being there to counter the idea that only men, especially old(er) ones enjoy naturism.

    Like

  13. peter smit says:

    great way to live.wish it was my live too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  14. Happy Bare says:

    Hi Sophie, What a pleasure it is to read your bright new blog! I’m looking forward to reading a lot more of your writing and I hope that we can become great new naked friends.

    Like

  15. ozcloggie says:

    ………and remain as positive, please!!

    Like

  16. Naked Rover says:

    Hi Sophie,

    I wrote and sent an earlier version of this entry in reply to your comments about Adam and Eve, because I felt that perhaps you only half understood what had happened just after creation. Therefore, I wanted to expand upon your reasoning in a semi-informative and light-hearted way โ€” so here goes.

    Yes, God banished Adam and Eve from his garden, but I believe they were only given clothes for one reason โ€” to protect them from the harsh elements outside of paradise. As for coving their shame; it was their own idea (not Godโ€™s) to use fig leaves once they had become self-aware. After all, God had created them perfect and accepted them completely naked in His garden. In fact, He actually asked them who had told them they were naked โ€” the snake, Satan, of course. Therefore, their perceived need for cover is based upon their sin of pride, which is basically them wanting to do our own thing (rather than being humble and following Godโ€™s ways). It is also why nearly everyone still prefers to wear clothes, as they show a personโ€™s pride of achievement, rank, status, wealth, etc. However, we should also remember that some garments (small colourful bikinis, etc.) can enhance and draw attention to various body parts, which can have quite the opposite effect of being discrete.

    Naturists, on the other hand, know how good it is to feel free, enjoying the many proven health benefits during sleep and through exposure to sunlight โ€” the life giving radiation that all living things need/seek in order to flourish. I really feel sorry for those folk who only get to shed 90% of their clothes for a short couple of weeks a year. No wonder they โ€˜over do itโ€™ and get sunburnt and then worry about premature ageing or possible skin cancer.

    However, following on from Adam and Eveโ€™s sin, we need to remember โ€˜John 3:16โ€™, in that God paid a very high price to open a way back for us to return to Him in the garden again. This, therefore, raises the question of, should born-again christians become naturists? Jesus died for โ€˜allโ€™ our sins, so should we not demonstrate our being set free by accepting His forgiveness and returning to the way we were with Him in the garden? An additional benefit might also mean that a good number of folk (me included) would have to start looking after their bodies better โ€” are they not temples of the Holy Spirit?

    Hmmmโ€ฆ perhaps a more evangelistic approach might increase our numbers [smile].

    Blessings, Michael

    PS: This also brings a fresh perspective on the old poem โ€ฆ โ€œThe kiss of the sun for pardon. The song of the birds for mirth. One is nearer to God in a garden than anywhere else on earth.โ€

    Like

  17. Jason Lee says:

    hi Sophie

    as a nudist do you stay naked (nude) when your friends or relatives are visiting you?

    do you usually walk around your home naked (nude) 24 hours a day 7 days a week?

    when you were growing up how often did you visit nude beaches and nudist resorts?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I am. Especially if it is relatives ๐Ÿ™‚ they all know and love me.

      When I’m at home, I’m nude!

      If I was in a town with or near a nude beach, I was there ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • tony710 says:

        I wish my relatives saw me the same way. We have nudist friends but no family members practice the lifestyle my wife & i love. Their loss i suppose.
        Trying to get them to see its in the bible, we are born naked, we should be able to live naked without any adverse consequences is tough, clothes were made to keep us warm not to hide our wonderful bodies. My opinion anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • Jason Lee says:

        hi Sophie

        if I was a nude guest in your home what happens if I get an erection?

        would you expect me to use proper etiquette or would you tolerate it?

        Like

      • john durkee jr says:

        Hello Sophie:My name is John Durkee Jr.I am not a nudist but I find it interesting.I am on facebook most of the time if you want to talk to me.

        Like

  18. Jason Lee says:

    hi Sophie

    since you’re living in small Romanian town

    it’s close proximity to a nude (nudist) beach

    can you walk around town naked (fully nude)?

    do Romanians not tolerate nudity in the towns?

    can you walk naked (nude) to the nude beach?

    did you go (walk) up the mountain naked/nude?

    Like

  19. Pat says:

    I loved reading through this site, great work and keep up the amazing feeling of being nude ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • john durkee jr says:

      Dear Pat:is Sophie every busy?I am on facebook half of the time.If she wants to she can leave me a message and we can chat.sign john durkee jr

      Like

  20. Greetings, Sophie! We seem to share two of the same passions: nudism and the written word! I find your story to be quite amazing. What a great life you’ve had! I had to fight to be free. If you have time, please check out my blog, where you can find similar naturist articles that I’ve written. I have also written a fantasy adventure novel with naturist heroes, Xandr and Thelana, that you may find interesting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

